All gap cover providers
    2026 published figures

    Turnberry gap cover 2026

    3 products taken from Turnberry's published 2026 documents, underwritten by Lombard Insurance Company Limited (FSP 1596). Every figure below links to the source document.

    Get a free callback

    No spam. We only call to help you compare quotes. POPIA-compliant.

    Comparison and insight only

    We do not sell Turnberry gap cover, so we cannot quote it. Everything on this page is taken from the provider's published 2026 documents so you can compare it fairly, and you would apply through Turnberry or your own broker.

    The 2026 document we sourced does not restrict this policy to one medical scheme, so it should be available alongside any registered South African medical scheme. Gap cover always requires active medical scheme membership, so confirm your scheme and plan type are accepted before you sign.

    Lowest published premium: R185 a month

    3

    products in the 2026 data set

    R185–R538

    published monthly premium range

    Not stated

    cover level of the scheme rate

    3/3

    products stating co-payment cover

    How this compares

    Turnberry's cheapest published 2026 premium is R185 a month, which is cheaper than 23 of the 27 priced products we hold across 15 providers — the market median is R395 a month.

    • Best for a family on one premium: Turnberry Med-Extend — R185/month (lowest published family premium)
    Compare all 40 products side by side

    Turnberry Med-Extend

    Cover percentage not stated in the brochure

    From ~R185 (cheapest Turnberry entry)

    Monthly premiums (2026)

    Individual, under 65R426/month
    Individual, 65 and olderNot published
    Family, under 65R185/month
    Family, 65 and olderNot published

    Under 65: family R185, individual R426 as printed in the 2026 application form. Please verify — the printed layout is unusual.

    Limits and benefits

    Overall annual limit: R223 000 per insured person per year

    Co-payment cover: Included

    Waiting periods: Refer to policy wording — waiting periods not stated in the brochure.

    Not published by the provider

    • Premium layout ambiguous — verify individual vs family
    • Over-65 premiums not captured
    Source: Turnberry Application Form 2026

    Turnberry Optimal

    Cover percentage not stated in the brochure

    Monthly premiums (2026)

    Individual, under 65R494/month
    Individual, 65 and olderNot published
    Family, under 65R558/month
    Family, 65 and olderNot published

    Under 65: individual R494, family R558.

    Limits and benefits

    Overall annual limit: R223 000 per insured person per year

    Co-payment cover: Included

    Waiting periods: Refer to policy wording — waiting periods not stated in the brochure.

    Not published by the provider

    • Over-65 premiums not captured
    Source: Turnberry Brochure 2026

    Turnberry Premier

    Cover percentage not stated in the brochure

    Monthly premiums (2026)

    Individual, under 65R538/month
    Individual, 65 and olderNot published
    Family, under 65R737/month
    Family, 65 and olderNot published

    Under 65: individual R538, family R737. Over-65 rates are in the application form but were not legible — confirm with provider.

    Limits and benefits

    Overall annual limit: R223 000 per insured person per year

    Co-payment cover: Included

    Waiting periods: Refer to policy wording — waiting periods not stated in the brochure.

    Not published by the provider

    • Over-65 premiums not captured
    Source: Turnberry Brochure 2026

    Gap cover is not a medical scheme and is not a substitute for medical scheme membership. Premiums and benefits are for 2026 and may change — confirm current terms with the provider before deciding. Information only; not financial advice.